

CPFI Awards & Recognition Committee Report Nov. 10, 2016

Committee Members:

Ron Herman (Co-Chair), Keith Allhands (Co-Chair), Fred Eckel, and Robert Watt

The following awards and recognitions are open for nominations for the year 2017 to be awarded at the CPFI Awards Banquet on June 17, 2017, at Glen Eyrie Conference Center, Colorado Springs, CO:

1. CPFI Student Chapter of the Year Award:

In recognition of outstanding CPFI student chapter achievements (The 2016 award: Southwestern Oklahoma State University)

2. Fred M. Eckel Distinguished Student Award:

For leadership in promoting CPFI student activities (The 2016 award: Shawn Kohlhaas)

3. Psalm 145 Award:

In praise of service to the Lord and student pharmacists (The 2016 award: Thomas Robertson)

4. Dr. Warren E. Weaver Service Award:

For following our Lord's example in service to others (The 2016 award: Greg Carlson)

Respectfully Submitted, Ron Herman & Keith Allhands (co-chairs)